Enter your email address (username) and password here in order to log in to the website.





CfA: EAJS PhD Workshop 2020



CfA: TIFO Fellowships 2020



News on the 16th EAJS International Conference, 26-29 Aug 2020 in Ghent. Call for panels and papers now online!


History of the EAJS: Honorary Members

The only honour which the EAJS can bestow is that of Honorary Membership, and the distinguished members who have received this were:

Current Honorary Members


Augustin Berque, France

Adriana Boscaro, Italy

Joseph Kreiner, Germany

Eduard Klopfenstein, Switzerland

Olof Lidin, Denmark

Mikolaj Melanowicz, Poland

Ian Nish, United Kingdom

Jacqueline Pigeot, France

Brian Powell, United Kingdom

Arthur Stockwin, United Kingdom


Deceased Honorary Members

Charles Haguenauer, France (1896–1976)

Martin Ramming, Germany (1899–1988)

Frank J. Daniels, United Kingdom (1900–1983)

Alexander Slawik, Austria (1900–1997)

Fosco Maraini, Italy (1912–2004)

Charles Dunn, United Kingdom (1915–1995)

Wiesław Kotański, Poland (1915–2005)

Frits Vos, The Netherlands (1918–2000)

Louis Allen, United Kingdom (1922–1991)


Bruno Lewin, Germany (1924–2012)