Enter your email address (username) and password here in order to log in to the website.





The second Call for Papers for the16th EAJS International Conference (25-28 August 2021) is now online.



Statement adopted by AKSE and EAJS on racism in COVID19 Times



History of the EAJS: Honorary Members

The only honour which the EAJS can bestow is that of Honorary Membership, and the distinguished members who have received this were:

Current Honorary Members


Augustin Berque, France

Adriana Boscaro, Italy

Joseph Kreiner, Germany

Eduard Klopfenstein, Switzerland

Olof Lidin, Denmark

Mikolaj Melanowicz, Poland

Ian Nish, United Kingdom

Jacqueline Pigeot, France

Brian Powell, United Kingdom

Arthur Stockwin, United Kingdom


Deceased Honorary Member

Charles Haguenauer, France (1896–1976)

Martin Ramming, Germany (1899–1988)

Frank J. Daniels, United Kingdom (1900–1983)

Alexander Slawik, Austria (1900–1997)

Fosco Maraini, Italy (1912–2004)

Charles Dunn, United Kingdom (1915–1995)

Wiesław Kotański, Poland (1915–2005)

Frits Vos, The Netherlands (1918–2000)

Louis Allen, United Kingdom (1922–1991)

Bruno Lewin, Germany (1924–2012)

Olof Lidin, Denmark (1926-2008)