Enter your email address (username) and password here in order to log in to the website.




History of the EAJS: Honorary Members

The only honour which the EAJS can bestow is that of Honorary Membership, and the distinguished members who have received this were:

Current Honorary Members


Augustin Berque, France

Adriana Boscaro, Italy

Joseph Kreiner, Germany

Eduard Klopfenstein, Switzerland

Olof Lidin, Denmark

Mikolaj Melanowicz, Poland

Ian Nish, United Kingdom

Jacqueline Pigeot, France

Brian Powell, United Kingdom

Arthur Stockwin, United Kingdom


Deceased Honorary Members

Charles Haguenauer, France (1896–1976)

Martin Ramming, Germany (1899–1988)

Frank J. Daniels, United Kingdom (1900–1983)

Alexander Slawik, Austria (1900–1997)

Fosco Maraini, Italy (1912–2004)

Charles Dunn, United Kingdom (1915–1995)

Wiesław Kotański, Poland (1915–2005)

Frits Vos, The Netherlands (1918–2000)

Louis Allen, United Kingdom (1922–1991)


Bruno Lewin, Germany (1924–2012)